## 2017 CESASC Convention Dinner Gala & Awards Presentation

## 南加州中華科工學會第55屆年會晚宴

5:30 pm – 9:00 pm, April 15, 2017, Sheraton Universal Hotel

## Building for the Future (建造未來)

5:30 pm	Check-in and Social		
6:00 pm	Begin Banquet	MC: Mr. Mike Eng	
6:15 pm	Welcome Remarks by CESASC President	Ms. Lan Saadatnejadi	
6:20 pm	Remarks by Convention Chair	Ms. Jill Long	
6:25 pm	Remarks by AAPA President	Mr. Francis Cheung	
6:30 pm	Remarks by Congresswoman (Introduced by Dr. Yue Rong, Board Chair)	Congresswoman Judy Chu	
6:35 pm	Presentation of Certificate from Supervisor Hilda Solis	Mr. Lawrence Shih	
6:37 pm	Presentation of Certificate from Supervisor Kathryn Barger	Mr. Jimmy Wu	
6:40 pm	Keynote Speech (Introduced by Dr. Dankai Liu)	Mr. James Erickson	
	"Curiosity Rover on Mars: Science Highlights"		
7:10 pm	Dinner and Student Award Presentations		
	2017 CESASC Student STEM Essay Awards: (Presented by Ms. Daphne Ng of SCE)	Mr. Yiu Man So	
	●Group 1 (Grade 6~8): Stanley Liu Jr., Major Yang, Rio Yonezawa		
	● Group 2 (Grade 6~8 China, Sponsored by Perceiver Inc.): XiangYu Huang, Jiao Yuti	an	
	<ul><li>Group 3 (Grade 9~12): Benjamin Liu, Valerie H. Narumi</li></ul>		
	<ul> <li>◆Honorable Mention</li> </ul>		
	2017 CESASC Scholarship Awards: (Presented by Mr. Joe Reed of Balfour Beatty)	Dr. Peter Zhang	
Mo Chen 陳默, Siteng Fan 范斯騰, Danni Li 李丹妮, Ping Keng Lu 呂秉耕, Tawny Tsang 曾思蔻,			
	Jianzhi Wu 午劍智, Guodong Xie 解國棟, Alice Zhai 翟睿琳		
	2017 CESASC Business Innovation Competition Awards	Dr. Xiwu Cao	
7:50 pm	2017 CESASC Achievement Award Presentations	Dr. Hui Su	
	<ul> <li>◆Dr. Yinuo Li, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation</li> </ul>	Dr. Liping Yan	
	● Dr. Wilson Ho, UCI Ms. Cynthia Guidry, LAWA Deputy Exec. D	Dir Planning & Development	
	●Dr. Lee-Lueng Fu, JPL Dr. Joshua Schank, I	Metro Chief Innovative Officer	
8:05 pm	<b>2017 Distinguished Achievement Award Presentation</b> (Introduced by Mr. Joel Jacin Commissioner of Public Works)	to, LA Dr. Yue Rong	
	Mr. Raymond Chan, LA Deputy Mayor of Economic Development	<b>3</b>	
8:20 pm	2017/18 CESASC Board Installation Mayor	Mayor Samuel Kang, City of Duarte	
8:30 pm	Certification Presentation to Retiring Board Members	Dr. Yue Rong	
·	●Dr. Xiwu Cao ●Dr. Peter Zhang		
8:35 pm	Musical Performance - Chamber Ensemble (Introduced by Mr. James Lin)		
8:45 pm	2017/18 CESASC President Speech	Ms. Dongmei Huang	
8:55 pm	Closing Remarks	Ms. Lan Saadatnejadi	